Small ones

Hi, sisters,

Mom and I took a day trip up to Rachel and Krestia’s the weekend after Thanksgiving to spend some more time with them. I had an hour or so with them to meet Eve over breakfast on the weekend that they came down for my show, but that definitely wasn’t enough. It was a good, low-key trip, and a much-welcomed break the week after my show. Wish that the rest of you could have been there with us. Mom and I did some Christmas shopping on the way up and then we spent the afternoon with everyone, ate dinner there (Mom made soup that she took along), and had a little time afterwards before we headed back home. How nice that you are withing driving distance, sister. The day was nothing fancy, which was exactly perfect. There were books read, paper dolls played, a Christmas tree decorated, baby and 5-year-old snuggling, time talking with Rachel and Krestia and Krestia’s brother, helping with some chores around the house, that sort of thing. Here are a few pictures.

Krestia and his brother dropped off a Christmas tree on their hunting break. Miriam spent many portions of the rest of the day decorating and redecorating the tree, though some of the lights and some of the cut branches made their way to her room.
Krestia and his brother dropped off a Christmas tree on their hunting break. Miriam spent many portions of the rest of the day decorating and redecorating the tree, though some of the lights and some of the cut branches made their way to her room. She informed that she was wearing zebra pants.

Rachel and her girls. And some Little House on the Prairie paper dolls and a well-loved lamb.
Rachel and her girls. And some Little House on the Prairie paper dolls and a well-loved lamb. And Mom’s legs.
Hello, little one.
Hello, little one. How glad I am that you’re not blurry in real life.
Baby yawns are the cutest.
Baby yawns are the cutest.
Miriam wanted in on the photo shoot. I know that babies have no control over facial expressions at this point, but Eve looks a bit perplexed about the intrusion.
Miriam wanted in on the photo shoot. I know that babies have no control over facial expressions at this point, but Eve looks a bit perplexed about the intrusion.
Miriam asked to hold Eve. She saw me hold up the camera and gave me a cheesy grin. I told her she didn't have to smile for the picture if she didn't want to and she did this instead.
Miriam asked to hold Eve. She saw me hold up my phone and gave me a cheesy grin. I told her she didn’t have to smile for the picture if she didn’t want to. This is what I got instead.
Sleeping babe in Grandma's arms.
Sleeping babe in Grandma’s arms, taken to show to Grandpa who couldn’t be there.

Welcome to the family, Eve. It is so good to have you join us. I’m looking forward to getting to know you.

Love,

Janna

Leave a Reply

