Throwback Thursday AND My Current Mood

Alaska 2008, after days of rain and roads.
Alaska 2008, after days of rain and roads.

Alaska trip II (the one where we got there by plane, not by car), to visit Rachel and Krestia and see Jess and Jill wed. If I remember correctly, this is one of the last days of travel, stopping at the Independence Mine on our way back towards Anchorage. We had all gone that special kind of crazy we get when we’re together in cars for hours on end, with the added bonus of this day being one of the few hours of the entire trip where it wasn’t raining. Wouldn’t have traded it for anything.

Four weeks from today will be show week and two months from today I will have just finished my qualifying exams after my first year is done.

When all that is done, I’ll feel more like this:

We can look normal, but it isn't near as fun.
We can look normal, but it isn’t near as fun.

I love you and your crazy faces.

Janna

Leave a Reply

