Important Finals Week Post

Hi, sisters,

I thought that today, with  finals, papers, and qualifying exams racing toward me,  I’d do my part as a typical grad student with a paper due in five hours and give you some cat pictures with dumb captions.  Cat pictures are definitely not the majority of the pictures on my phone. Definitely not.

Get outta my face.
Get outta my face.

If I can land, I stand.
If I can land, I stand.
You don't really need this homework, right? You should relax. Look how relaxed I am. Try it. It's great.
You don’t really need this homework, right? You should relax. Look how relaxed I am. Try it. It’s great.
Garden planning is so exhausting.
Garden planning is so very exhausting.
Why won't you just let me sleep?
Why won’t you just let me sleep?
I can see so much from this leg.
I can see so much from this leg!
Seriously, though. Can't you see I'm trying to nap?
Seriously, though. Can’t you see I’m trying to nap?
I love the yoga mat!
I love the yoga mat!
Woman. Leave me be.
Woman. Leave me be.
YOGA MAT!
YOGA MAT!
Ahhh. Sleep.
Ahhh. Sleep.

Enough procrastinating. Summer break in two weeks! Hoping to see many of you this summer.
All my love.
Janna

2 thoughts on “Important Finals Week Post

  1. Never too many cat pictures!
    You know, I don’t miss the huge stressful crunch at the end of an academic semester. Interesting to think about which is preferable…year-round job which is low-level constant stress, or the academic life which brings high stress at certain times but then a complete break from all responsibility! Okay, so having the summer off probably wins. 🙂
    Love you and your furballs!

  2. I love the first one of Frida, especially! Oh cats. You have such nice fluffy ones. I hope your stressful time passes quickly, love you!

Leave a Reply

